Real Money Online Casinos: Licences Checked in the Register
We checked 58 real money casinos against the Anjouan licence register. 18 licences are current, one has expired and none is tested yet. Facts and risks.
We may earn a commission if you sign up through links on this page. It does not change our ranks or verdicts. How we make money · How we review
Partner casinos
Partner casinos: we earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Bonus terms are taken from each casino's own site; check them there before you deposit. 18+ · T&Cs apply.
AeroBet
Partner- Min. deposit
- —
- Wagering
- —
- Payout time
- —
- Max. withdrawal
- —
- Visa
- Mastercard
- Apple Pay
- Skrill
- Neteller
- Interac
Anjouan licence · in register
Visit AeroBet 18+ · New players · T&Cs apply · Checked 30 Oct 2026 Read our review →AvoCasino
Partner- Min. deposit
- €20
- Wagering
- 35x
- Payout time
- —
- Max. withdrawal
- —
- Apple Pay
- Google Pay
- Neteller
- MiFinity
- BTC
- ETH
Anjouan licence · in register
Visit AvoCasino 18+ · New players · T&Cs apply Read our review →Betsio
Partner- Min. deposit
- €20
- Wagering
- 40x bonus
- Payout time
- —
- Max. withdrawal
- €20,000 / week
- Visa
- Mastercard
- Skrill
- Neteller
- BTC
- ETH
Anjouan licence · in register
Visit Betsio 18+ · New players · T&Cs apply Read our review →Our short answer
A real money online casino is any casino site where you deposit your own money and can withdraw winnings. Two questions matter more than games or bonuses: is the licence real, and does the casino pay? We answered the first for 58 casinos by checking the public licence register. We have not answered the second, because we have not deposited or withdrawn at any of them.
Of the 58 casinos, 19 were listed in the Anjouan register for their own domain. One of those, Lucknation, has since expired, which leaves 18 current licences. None of them has our recommendation yet, because none has passed our own payout test.
How we chose
We checked every casino’s licence claim against the Anjouan public register on 30 October 2026, matching each casino by its own domain rather than its brand name. The full method and data are in our offshore casino licence audit.
| Register result | Casinos |
|---|---|
| Listed in the Anjouan register for its own domain | 19 (one has since expired) |
| Described as Anjouan-licensed, but not in the register | 7 |
| Costa Rica company registration only, or no licence found | 19 |
| Curaçao or Tobique claim, not checked | 13 |
PlayCasino notes that Costa Rica does not issue online casino licences. The Curaçao and Tobique registers cannot be searched as a full list, so we mark those claims “not checked”. The table below shows the licence-confirmed casinos whose official website we could also confirm. Cashobet and TipTop are left out because we could not confirm which website is theirs, and DaytonaSpin and Dracula Casino are covered after the table. How we score and rank casinos is set out in how we review.
Licence-confirmed real money casinos
| Casino | Licence number | Licensee in the register | Register valid until | Stated minimum deposit | Our position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AeroBet | ALSI-152406050-FI4 | Hazy Ltd | 29 June 2027 | EUR 3 crypto, EUR 20 other methods | Not yet tested |
| AvoCasino | ALSI-152406050-FI4 | Hazy Ltd | 29 June 2027 | EUR 3 crypto, EUR 20 cards and e-wallets (LCB) | Not yet tested |
| Betsio | ALSI-202410047-FI2 | Tessera Limited SRL | 17 October 2027 (renewed) | EUR 20 for the welcome bonus | Not yet tested |
| Bino.bet | ALSI-202504026-FI1 | Innovex Tech Holdings Limited | 5 April 2027 | EUR 30 for welcome bonuses | Not yet tested |
| Chanze | ALSI-202606020-FI1 | Exceptiosoft LTD | 11 June 2027 | EUR 20 | Not yet tested |
| Crownslots | ALSI-202509073-FI2 | Metlait SRL | 29 September 2027 | EUR 20 | Not yet tested |
| Dazard | ALSI-202508056-FI2 | Novatrix SRL | 24 August 2027 | EUR 20 | Not yet tested |
| GreatSlots | ALSI-202508057-FI2 | BrightSky Ltd | 28 August 2027 | EUR/USD 30 (casino terms) | Not yet tested |
| Luckygem | ALSI-202504026-FI1 | Innovex Tech Holdings Limited | 5 April 2027 | EUR 20 for the bonus | Not yet tested |
| NikaCasino | ALSI-202502001-FI1 | Torus Solutions SRL | 11 February 2027 | EUR 10 crypto, EUR 20 other methods | Not yet tested |
| PlayFina | ALSI-202508056-FI2 | Novatrix SRL | 24 August 2027 | Not stated in our sources | Not yet tested |
| SevenPlay | ALSI-152406026-FI2 | Leva Limited | 9 June 2027 | EUR 10, or EUR 20 for the bonus (LCB) | Not yet tested |
| Trixino | ALSI-202606020-FI1 | Exceptiosoft LTD | 11 June 2027 | Not stated in our sources | Not yet tested |
| Winzter | ALSI-202412035-FI2 | Rabocse SRL | 27 December 2026 | EUR 20 | Not yet tested |
| Lucknation | ALSI-102310002-FI5 | Next Global Era Limited | Expired on 4 October 2026 | About EUR 20 equivalent | Not yet tested |
A confirmed licence is not the same as a clean record. DaytonaSpin and Dracula Casino both have valid entries in the register, yet both have the position “We do not recommend”. Casino Guru gives DaytonaSpin a Safety Index of 2.9 and lists 8 of its 22 complaints as unresolved. On 9 July 2026 the Swedish Gambling Authority banned Dracula Casino’s operator, Softon Ltd, from providing games in Sweden without a licence.
Is real money online gambling legal where you live?
The casino’s licence does not decide this. Your local law does. In short, for the main English-speaking markets:
- United Kingdom. A casino needs a Gambling Commission licence to offer games to people in Great Britain. None of the licences on this page is a UK licence.
- Ireland. The Gambling Regulation Act 2024 set up a new regulator, the Gambling Regulatory Authority of Ireland, which is bringing in a licensing system.
- United States. Online casinos are legal only in the few states that license them, such as New Jersey, Pennsylvania and Michigan. Each state regulator publishes its list of approved operators.
- Canada. Ontario runs its own regulated market through iGaming Ontario. In other provinces, the provincial lottery corporation runs the legal site. This is why many offshore offers exclude Ontario.
- Australia. The Interactive Gambling Act 2001 bans offering real money online casino games to people in Australia, and the regulator ACMA blocks illegal sites.
- New Zealand. The government is moving to a licensing system for online casinos. Check the Department of Internal Affairs for the current position.
This is a summary, not legal advice. Rules change, so check your own regulator’s website before you sign up.
How to check a real money casino before you deposit
- Licence. Find the licence number in the footer or terms. Look it up in the regulator’s own register and check that the domain listed there matches the site you are on. A seal that is only an image proves nothing.
- Operator. The company named in the terms should match the licensee in the register. Several casinos in our data name different companies in different places.
- Withdrawal terms. Read the limits, pending times, fees and any rule that you must bet your deposit before withdrawing.
- Bonus terms. Note the wagering multiplier, what it applies to, the time limit and the maximum bet.
- ID checks. See which documents the casino may ask for, and when.
- Complaints. Read recent complaints on review sites and Trustpilot, and how the casino answers them.
- Player tools. Check that you can set deposit limits and pause or close your account yourself.
Real money bonuses: what wagering means
A bonus is not cash you can withdraw. You must first bet a multiple of it, and the multiplier and what it applies to make a large difference:
- 40x the bonus on a EUR 100 bonus means EUR 4,000 in bets before you can withdraw.
- 35x deposit plus bonus on a EUR 100 deposit and a EUR 100 bonus means EUR 7,000 in bets.
- Some games carry far higher multipliers. AeroBet sets 700x deposit plus bonus on most table games, and SevenPlay sets 300x on most non-slot games.
Our wagering calculator works out the total for any offer.
Deposits and withdrawals
For the casinos above, most stated minimum deposits are EUR 10 to EUR 30, and AeroBet and AvoCasino state EUR 3 for crypto. Cards, e-wallets and crypto are offered almost everywhere, and Interac appears at AeroBet, AvoCasino and PlayFina. Withdrawals usually go back to the deposit method, and the first one normally follows an ID check. Stated withdrawal limits range from EUR 500 a day at AeroBet (LCB) to EUR 10,000 a day at Betsio and Luckygem.
What to watch out for
- A licence is not a payout guarantee. A register entry shows that a licence exists. It does not show that a casino pays winnings on time.
- Shared licences. One licence can cover several brands. ALSI-202504026-FI1 is listed for Bino.bet, Cashobet, Luckygem and TipTop. Dazard and PlayFina share one, as do Chanze and Trixino, and AeroBet and AvoCasino.
- Expiry dates. Lucknation’s licence expired on 4 October 2026. Betsio’s was renewed to 17 October 2027, and Winzter’s runs only to 27 December 2026. Check the date, not only the status.
- Review sites disagree. LCB says Luckygem has no licence, but the register lists one for its domain. Check the register yourself.
- Account terms. LCB lists terms at NikaCasino that allow account closure without notice, with a fee.
Real money gambling is for adults aged 18 and over, or older where local law says so. Only gamble with money you can afford to lose. Limits, self-exclusion and helplines are on our responsible gambling page.
FAQ
Is it legal to play at a real money online casino?
It depends on where you live. The UK requires a Gambling Commission licence, Australia bans offering online casino games to Australians, and in the US only a few states license online casinos. An Anjouan licence does not change your local law.
How can I check a casino’s licence myself?
Find the licence number in the casino’s footer or terms. Look it up in the regulator’s public register and check that the domain and company listed there match the site you are on. Then check the expiry date.
What is the difference between real money and free play?
Free or demo modes use play credits with no cash value, so nothing can be won or lost. In real money mode you deposit, you can withdraw winnings, and ID checks and gambling law apply.
What is the usual minimum deposit?
For the casinos above, most stated minimums are EUR 10 to EUR 30. AeroBet and AvoCasino state EUR 3 for crypto. Bonuses often need a higher deposit, such as EUR 30 at Bino.bet.
Do I pay tax on casino winnings?
It depends on your country. Players in the UK do not pay tax on gambling winnings, and recreational winnings are generally not taxed in Canada or Australia. In the US, gambling winnings count as taxable income. Ask a tax adviser about your own case.
Have you played at these casinos with real money?
Not yet. Our tests will add a real deposit and withdrawal to each review. Until then, every casino on this page has the position “Not yet tested”.
Gambling is entertainment, not a way to make money. Set a deposit limit before you play. If you have self-excluded in your country, an offshore casino will not honour it, so please do not use one to get around it.
Free help in your country